ISIN Board 2019-2021 

Isabel Fernandez-Conejero, MD
President

Europe
Hospital Universitari de Bellvitge, Department of Intraoperative Neurophysiology
Feixa Llarga, s/n. L’Hospitalet de Llobregat, ES-08907 Barcelona
E-Mail: isabelfernandez@bellvitgehospital.cat

Sedat Ulkatan
President Elect

North America
Mount Sinai West Hospital-New York NY. USA 10019
E-Mail: Sedat.Ulkatan@mountsinai.org

Francisco Soto, MD
Past President

Latin America
Clinical Las Condes
Lo Fontecilla 441, CL – 8320000 Santiago de Chile
E-Mail: fcojaviersotosilva@yahoo.com

Gea Drost, MD, PhD
Secretary

Europe
University Medical Center Groningen Department of Neurosurgery / Neurology
Postbus 30001 (HP AB71), 9700RB Groningen, The Netherlands
E-Mail: g.drost@umcg.nl

Andrea Szelenyi, MD, PD
Treasurer

Europe
Neurochirurgische Klinik und Poliklinik Klinikum der Universität München Campus Großhadern
Marchioninistraße 15, 81377 München, Germany
E-Mail: Andrea.Szelenyi@med.uni-muenchen.de

Xabier Urriza, MD
Education Committee Chair

Europe
E-Mail: xabi.urriza@gmail.com

Delegates

Kathleen Seidel, MD, PD
Delegate 1 (Scientific Committee)

Europe
Department of Neurosurgery, Inselspital Bern University Hospital, Bern Switzerland
E-Mail: kathleen.seidel@insel.ch

Julian Prell, MD, PD
Delegate 2 (Membership)

Europe
E-Mail: julian.prell@medizin.uni-halle.de

Karl Kothbauer, MD, PD
Delegate 3 (Bylaws)

Europe
E-Mail: karl.kothbauer@luks.ch

Kyung-Seok Park, MD
Delegate 4 (Liaison)

Asia
E-Mail: kpark78@naver.com

Jay L. Shils, PhD, D.ABNM
Host ISIN Chicago 2021

North America
E-Mail: jay_l_shils@rush.edu

Non-voting members

Stanley A. Skinner, MD
Scientific Committee Chair

North America
Abbott Northwestern Hospital, Minneapolis, USA
E-Mail: stanley.skinner@allina.com

David B. MacDonald, MD, FRCP(C), ABCN
Co-Chair Scientific Committee

Asia
King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center. MBC 76, PO Box 3354, Riyadh, 11211, Saudi Arabia. Tel: +966- 11 -464- 7272 Ext. 3282
E-Mail: dbmacdon@yahoo.com

Francesco Sala, MD
Delegate by Liaison

Europe
E-Mail: francesco.sala@univr.it

Mirela V. Simon, M.D., M.Sc., FACNS
Educational Committee

North America
Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, USA
E-Mail: mvsimon@mgh.harvard.edu

Elif Ilgaz Aydinlar, MD
Membership Committee

Europe
Acibadem University School of Medicine Department of Neurology. Kayisdagi Cad. No:32, 34752, Atasehir/Istanbul, Turkey
E-Mail: elif.aydinlar@acibadem.edu.tr

Klaus Novak, MD, PD
Treasurer supervisor

Europe
E-Mail: klaus.novak@meduniwien.ac.at

Jeff Arle, MD, PhD
Artificial intelligence committee

North America
E-Mail: jarle@bidmc.harvard.edu

Ana Mirallave Pescador, MBBS, MD
Artificial intelligence committee

Europe
E-Mail: a.mirallave-pescador@nhs.net

Vedran Deletis, MD, PhD
ISIN Historian

North America
E-Mail: vdeletis@chpnet.org

 

Become a member?

To become a member, please fill out our form.

Paper of the Month